7 checkpoints will be closed in the Lugansk region

12 june 2018, 14:39 | officially
 Illustrative image / Photo from open sources
Illustrative image / Photo from open sources

A part of the checkpoints will be closed on the territory of the Lugansk region, near the line of contact. The total number of checkpoints will be decreased from 15 to 8. This was stated by Yuri Garbuz, the chairman of the Lugansk Regional Civil-Military Administration.

“The work is being optimized at two stationary checkpoints “Lisichansk-Bakhmut” and “Kremennaya-Liman”: provision of water supply and water disposal, lighting, asphalt works, and so on.” – he said.

Garbuz also added that the regional state administration would develop mechanisms for financing, providing and maintaining stationary checkpoints near the line of contact.

“The issue of transportation security, compliance with the rules for the transportation of passengers and goods, the movement of oversized vehicles is under my personal control,” – Garbuz stressed.